Junior Fixtures for June 2016

Sunday 5th June –  Stableford –  2.40-3.40pm

Thursday 9th June – Strokes –  7.50am- 8.50am

Sunday 12th June – Medal 3  – 2.40pm – 3.40pm

Thursday 16th June – Stableford – 8.30-9.30am

Thursday 23rd June – V-Par – 8.30 – 9.30am

Sunday 26th June – Junior Fundraiser Event

Thursday 30th June – Strokes – 8.30am -9.30am

Student, Junior & Juvenile Fixtures

Fixtures

Junior Coaching Induction 2016.

Tomorrow 5PM-6PM 23rd April 2016

Dear Parent,

We are launching our 2016 Junior Coaching Program. The emphasis will be on the development of skills in a fun environment here at Old Conna. The course will last for 12 sessions covering all aspects of the game. Details will be available at http://www.donalgleeson.com/Juniors.html

Our aim is to get juveniles to the stage that they are comfortable and confident to go out and play in competitions each Sunday afternoon, and develop our juniors skill set allowing them a greater enjoyment and understanding of the game.

Coaching will take place on Saturdays with Group A from 4pm-5pm and Group B from 5pm-6pm.

The course is free to juvenile and junior members between the ages of 10 and 16.

I will be overseeing the full program myself and all coaching will be done by me.

Registration will take place on Saturday 23rd April at 4pm at the first tee.

Registration consists of both junior/ juvenile and parent/ guardian coming to Old Conna any time between 4pm and 5pm on the 23rd. Parents should sign consent form and children can come and meet both myself and the junior committee.

We would appreciate your attendance but if for any reason you cannot attend please email dgleesonpga@gmail.com with the following:

  • Childs Name
  • Childs date of birth.
  • Allergies
  • Handicap if applicable.
  • Parent/ Guardian Name and contact mobile number.

Important numbers in case of emergency:

Pro Shop: 01-2720022

First Tee Starter: 01-2826055 Ext: 1

Clubhouse: 01-2826055 Ext: 5

Donal Gleeson Professional: 086-1728813

Junior/ Juvenile Competitions:

Junior and Juvenile competitions will take place each Sunday afternoon following the adult competitions generally around 3pm.Juniors will play 18 holes and Juveniles will have a separate 9 hole competition afterwards. All juveniles will start off with a 28 handicap. To book slots on the timesheet please call the first tee on 01-2826055 Ext: 1

Coaching Schedule Dates:

Group A 4pm-5pm.

Group B 5pm-6pm.

Saturday 30th April: Putting

Saturday 7th May: Pitching and Chipping

Saturday 14th May: Bunkers

Saturday 21st May: Irons

Saturday 28th May: Woods

Saturday 25th June: Skills Tests

Saturday 9th July: Putting

Saturday 16th July: Pitching and Chipping

Saturday 30th July: Bunkers

Saturday 6th August: Irons

Saturday 13th August: Woods

Saturday 20th August: Skills Tests

Please make sure your child has sufficient warm clothing and hat, rain gear, suitable footwear, sun block, food and water for both coaching and competition. All items are available from the Pro Shop if necessary.